2018 Some New Laws From California


2018 New California Laws

  1. You can’t smoke or consume marijuana in any way, while driving or RIDING in a car on California Highways.
  2. State officials will do more to crack down on misusing disabled driver placards. Next, single drivers in diamond lanes (if I were a king).
  3. Minimum pay will be $11.00 an hour for companies with 25 or more employees and $10.50 for smaller companies.
  4. $75.00 to record documents for real estate transactions, not including sales transactions, maximum of $225.00 for one deal.
  5. Landlords can face civil penalties for threatening to report a renter to federal authorities.
  6. New parents at businesses of at least 20 employees will be able to take up to 12 weeks of unpaid leave for the child and won’t lose health coverage.
  7. Employers cannot ask job applicants, “How much did you make at your old job”?
  8. Some cities will now allow marijuana sales, but you all knew that.
  9. All landlords must provide information about bed bugs, give them a form, and follow new rules if the buggers are found.
  10. AND THERE ARE ABOUT 1,000 OTHER NEW LAWS. For example, if you want to assemble your own gun, you will need a permit.
No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

More Information & Classes - www.DuaneGomer.com